Motions for the 2016 Annual General Meeting


Icelandic State Financial Investments has nominated seven members and two alternates for election to the Íslandsbanki Board of Directors prior to the Bank’s Annual General Meeting, to be held next Tuesday. 

The following have been nominated as Board members:

  • Friðrik Sophusson
  •  Anna Þórðardóttir
  • Auður Finnbogadóttir
  • Árni Stefánsson
  • Hallgrímur Snorrason
  • Heiðrún Jónsdóttir
  • Helga Valfells

The following have been nominated as alternate Board members:

  • Herdís Gunnarsdóttir
  • Pálmi Kristinsson

 It is  proposed that Friðrik Sophusson will serve as Chairman of the Board.

Older news

Íslandsbanki issues EUR 300m bond and announces partial buyback of its 2020 EUR 500m bond

04.04.2019 - IR Releases
Íslandsbanki has today issued a EUR 300m 1.125% fixed rate senior unsecured bond for 3 years, at a spread of 130 basis points over mid-swaps.More

Annual General Meeting 2019 - agenda, candidates and proposals

The Annual General Meeting of Íslandsbanki hf. will be held on March 21, 2019 at the Bank's headquarters, Hagasmári 3, 201 Kópavogur at 15:00.More

Publication of 2018 Annual Report and Pillar 3 Report

13.02.2019 - IR Releases
Íslandsbanki has published an Annual Report and Pillar 3 Report for 2018. More

Annual Results 2018

13.02.2019 - IR Releases
The Bank and Íslandssjóðir turned in a good operating performance during the year, with a consolidated profit of ISK 10.6bn, while operational...More

Publication of 2018 year-end results

30.01.2019 - IR Releases
Close of business Wednesday, 13 February 2019More

Íslandsbanki to terminate credit rating contract with Fitch Ratings

30.01.2019 - IR Releases
Íslandsbanki informs that following expiration and by agreement of parties, the credit rating service contract between Fitch Ratings and Íslandsbanki...More

Ásmundur Tryggvason to direct Corporate and Investment Banking

Ásmundur Tryggvason has been engaged as director of Corporate and Investment Banking at Íslandsbanki. He replaces Vilhelm Már Þorsteinsson, who will...More