Organisational structure

Organisational chart

The Bank’s organisational chart consists of the Board of Directors (BoD), the CEO, and six executive directors. In addition, there are three departments that report directly to the CEO and one reporting to the BoD.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors comprises seven non-executive directors, and two alternates.

Executive Committee

The Bank’s Executive Committee comprises seven members, each bringing the expertise and experience required to manage the Bank’s daily activities according to the strategy set out by the Board of Directors.


Íslandsbanki is wholly owned by the Icelandic government.