Islandsbanki hf. : Annual General Meeting

25.03.2015 - IR Releases

The Annual General Meeting of Íslandsbanki was held today, 25 March. Friðrik Sophusson, Chairman of the Board presented the Board's report and Birna Einarsdóttir, CEO presented the 2014 annual results and the operational highlights for the year. The Bank's Annual Report 2014 was also published today.

The results of the Annual General Meeting

Eva Cederbalk replaced John Mack as Board Director. Members of the Board of Directors are Friðrik Sophusson, Árni Tómasson, Neil Graeme Brown, Eva Cederbalk, Helga Valfells, Þóranna Jónsdóttir and Marianne Økland.

In addition, the Consolidated Financial Statement and a dividend payment of ISK 9.0bn were approved. Also, Ernst & Young ehf. was appointed as auditors for the next five year.

The Annual Report is available on

Other relevant documents from the Annual General Meeting are available and archived on